Secrets of the Tudor Court

Wydawnictwo: Avon
7 (1 ocen i 0 opinii) Zobacz oceny
10
0
9
0
8
0
7
1
6
0
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Edytuj książkę
szczegółowe informacje
tytuł oryginału
Secrets of the Tudor Court
data wydania
ISBN
978-0-00-743425-1
liczba stron
336
język
angielski
dodał
Lolanta

She holds the key to a kingdom’s future… When young Mary Howard receives the news that she will be leaving her home for the grand court of King Henry VIII, to attend his mistress Anne Boleyn, she is ecstatic. Everything Anne touches seems to turn to gold, and Mary is certain Anne will one day become Queen. But Mary has also seen the King s fickle nature and how easily he discards those who...

She holds the key to a kingdom’s future…

When young Mary Howard receives the news that she will be leaving her home for the grand court of King Henry VIII, to attend his mistress Anne Boleyn, she is ecstatic. Everything Anne touches seems to turn to gold, and Mary is certain Anne will one day become Queen. But Mary has also seen the King s fickle nature and how easily he discards those who were once close to him…

Discovering that she is a pawn in a carefully orchestrated plot devised by her father, the duke of Norfolk, Mary dare not disobey him. Yet despite all of her efforts to please him, she too falls prey to his cold wrath. Not until she becomes betrothed to Harry Fitzroy, the Duke of Richmond and son to King Henry VIII, does Mary finds the love and approval she s been seeking.

But just when Mary believes she is finally free of her father, the tides turn. Now Mary must learn to play her part well in a dangerous chess game that could change her life and the course of history.

An unforgettable drama of betrayal, ambition, lost innocence and perseverance, perfect for fans of Phillipa Gregory's novels and TV series such as The Tudors.

 

źródło opisu: http://www.harpercollins.co.uk/Titles/65836/secret...(?)

źródło okładki: http://www.harpercollins.co.uk/Titles/65836/secret...»

pokaż więcej

Brak materiałów.
Trwa wyszukiwanie najtańszych ofert.
Dodaj dyskusję
Dyskusje o książce
    Obecnie jeszcze nie ma dyskusji powiązanych z tą książką.
Sortuj opinie wg
Opinie czytelników (0)
 Pokaż tylko oceny z treścią
Brak opinii. Napisz pierwszą opinię!
Przeczytaj także

Moja Biblioteczka
Jeżeli chcesz dodać książkę do biblioteczki, wybierz półkę, oceń lub napisz opinię.
Przeczytane
loading
Zapisując się na newsletter zgadzasz się na otrzymywanie informacji z serwisu Lubimyczytac.pl w tym informacji handlowych, oraz informacji dopasowanych do twoich zainteresowań i preferencji. Twój adres email będziemy przetwarzać w celu kierowania do Ciebie treści marketingowych w formie newslettera. Więcej informacji w Polityce Prywatności.
Cytaty z książki
zgłoś błąd zgłoś błąd