The Girl with All the Gifts

Wydawnictwo: Orbit
8,17 (12 ocen i 2 opinie) Zobacz oceny
10
2
9
4
8
1
7
4
6
1
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Edytuj książkę
szczegółowe informacje
data wydania
ISBN
9780356500157
liczba stron
460
język
angielski
dodał
LubimyCzytać

Melanie is a very special girl. Dr. Caldwell calls her "our little genius." Every morning, Melanie waits in her cell to be collected for class. When they come for her, Sergeant Parks keeps his gun pointing at her while two of his people strap her into the wheelchair. She thinks they don't like her. She jokes that she won't bite, but they don't laugh. Melanie loves school. She loves learning...

Melanie is a very special girl. Dr. Caldwell calls her "our little genius."

Every morning, Melanie waits in her cell to be collected for class. When they come for her, Sergeant Parks keeps his gun pointing at her while two of his people strap her into the wheelchair. She thinks they don't like her. She jokes that she won't bite, but they don't laugh.

Melanie loves school. She loves learning about spelling and sums and the world outside the classroom and the children's cells. She tells her favorite teacher all the things she'll do when she grows up. Melanie doesn't know why this makes Miss Justineau look sad.

The Girl with All the Gifts is a sensational thriller, perfect for fans of Stephen King, Justin Cronin, and Neil Gaiman.

 

źródło opisu: https://www.orbitbooks.net/tag/the-girl-with-all-the-gifts/

źródło okładki: https://www.orbitbooks.net/tag/the-girl-with-all-the-gifts/

pokaż więcej

Brak materiałów.
Lista wydań tej książki
  • The Girl with All the Gifts
    The Girl with All the Gifts
    Autor:
    NOT EVERY GIFT IS A BLESSING Every morning, Melanie waits in her cell to be collected for class. When they come for her, Sergeant Parks keeps his gun pointing at her while two of his people strap...
    czytelników: 27 | opinie: 2 | ocena: 8,17 (12 głosów)
Moja Biblioteczka
Jeżeli chcesz dodać książkę do biblioteczki, wybierz półkę, oceń lub napisz opinię.
Przeczytane
loading
Zapisując się na newsletter zgadzasz się na otrzymywanie informacji z serwisu Lubimyczytac.pl w tym informacji handlowych, oraz informacji dopasowanych do twoich zainteresowań i preferencji. Twój adres email będziemy przetwarzać w celu kierowania do Ciebie treści marketingowych w formie newslettera. Więcej informacji w Polityce Prywatności.
Cytaty z książki
Inne książki autora
więcej książek tego autora
zgłoś błąd zgłoś błąd