Nasza strona internetowa wykorzystuje cookies (pol.: ciasteczka)

W celu sprawnego i szybkiego działania serwisu, zapewnienia wygody podczas jego przeglądania, dostosowywania funkcjonalności do indywidualnych potrzeb użytkowników, a także w celach statystycznych oraz reklamowych, używamy informacji zapisanych za pomocą cookies. Korzystanie z serwisu jest równoznaczne ze zgodą użytkownika na stosowanie plików cookies. Więcej informacji znajdziesz tutaj.

Goodnight Mister Tom

Wydawnictwo: Puffin Books
6,33 (3 ocen i 0 opinii) Zobacz oceny
10
0
9
0
8
0
7
1
6
2
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
szczegółowe informacje
data wydania
ISBN
9780141332253
liczba stron
304
język
angielski
dodała
Essi

Goodnight Mister Tom is a children’s classic by Michelle Magorian, author of Back Home, about an evacuee from London during the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Carrie’s War by Nina Bawden. When the Second World War breaks out, young Willie Beech is evacuated to the countryside. A sad, deprived child, he slowly begins to flourish under the care of kind of Tom Oakley. But then his cruel...

Goodnight Mister Tom is a children’s classic by Michelle Magorian, author of Back Home, about an evacuee from London during the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Carrie’s War by Nina Bawden.

When the Second World War breaks out, young Willie Beech is evacuated to the countryside.

A sad, deprived child, he slowly begins to flourish under the care of kind of Tom Oakley. But then his cruel mother summons him back to war-torn London. . .

Will he ever see Mister Tom again?

‘Everyone’s idea of a smash-hit first novel: full-blown characters to love and hate, moments of grief and joy, and a marvellous story that knows just how to grab the emotions’ Guardian

Winner of the Guardian Children’s Fiction Award, Michelle Magorian’s Goodnight Mister Tom has been captivating readers for over thirty years; her other novel Back Home is about an evacuee who struggles to fit in at home after the Second World War has ended. Goodnight Mister Tom has been adapted for BBC radio and an ITV serial starring John Thaw.

 

źródło opisu: http://www.penguin.co.uk/

źródło okładki: http://www.penguin.co.uk/

pokaż więcej

Brak materiałów.
Trwa wyszukiwanie najtańszych ofert.
Dodaj dyskusję
Dyskusje o książce
    Obecnie jeszcze nie ma dyskusji powiązanych z tą książką.
Sortuj opinie wg
Opinie czytelników (21)
 Pokaż tylko oceny z treścią
książek: 1199
Gugis | 2017-02-08
Na półkach: Przeczytane
Przeczytana: 13 lutego 2017
książek: 364
Juliett | 2016-11-10
Na półkach: Przeczytane, English, 2016
Przeczytana: 10 listopada 2016
książek: 3564
Anna | 2016-10-31
Na półkach: Przeczytane, Posiadam, Angielska
książek: 577
Irena_maria3 | 2017-03-26
książek: 917
bromba | 2016-07-07
Na półkach: Chcę przeczytać
książek: 592
Kasiek | 2016-06-17
książek: 105
Paulina | 2016-03-11
Na półkach: Chcę przeczytać
książek: 4827
książek: 1029
Fuszera | 2015-12-26
zobacz kolejne z 11 
Moja Biblioteczka
Jeżeli chcesz dodać książkę do biblioteczki, wybierz półkę, oceń lub napisz opinię.
Przeczytane
loading
Cytaty z książki
zgłoś błąd zgłoś błąd