Goodnight Mister Tom

Wydawnictwo: Puffin Books
6,33 (3 ocen i 0 opinii) Zobacz oceny
10
0
9
0
8
0
7
1
6
2
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Edytuj książkę
szczegółowe informacje
data wydania
ISBN
9780141332253
liczba stron
304
język
angielski
dodała
Essi

Goodnight Mister Tom is a children’s classic by Michelle Magorian, author of Back Home, about an evacuee from London during the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Carrie’s War by Nina Bawden. When the Second World War breaks out, young Willie Beech is evacuated to the countryside. A sad, deprived child, he slowly begins to flourish under the care of kind of Tom Oakley. But then his cruel...

Goodnight Mister Tom is a children’s classic by Michelle Magorian, author of Back Home, about an evacuee from London during the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Carrie’s War by Nina Bawden.

When the Second World War breaks out, young Willie Beech is evacuated to the countryside.

A sad, deprived child, he slowly begins to flourish under the care of kind of Tom Oakley. But then his cruel mother summons him back to war-torn London. . .

Will he ever see Mister Tom again?

‘Everyone’s idea of a smash-hit first novel: full-blown characters to love and hate, moments of grief and joy, and a marvellous story that knows just how to grab the emotions’ Guardian

Winner of the Guardian Children’s Fiction Award, Michelle Magorian’s Goodnight Mister Tom has been captivating readers for over thirty years; her other novel Back Home is about an evacuee who struggles to fit in at home after the Second World War has ended. Goodnight Mister Tom has been adapted for BBC radio and an ITV serial starring John Thaw.

 

źródło opisu: http://www.penguin.co.uk/

źródło okładki: http://www.penguin.co.uk/

pokaż więcej

Brak materiałów.
Trwa wyszukiwanie najtańszych ofert.
Dodaj dyskusję
Dyskusje o książce
    Obecnie jeszcze nie ma dyskusji powiązanych z tą książką.
Sortuj opinie wg
Opinie czytelników (0)
 Pokaż tylko oceny z treścią
Brak opinii. Napisz pierwszą opinię!
Przeczytaj także

Moja Biblioteczka
Jeżeli chcesz dodać książkę do biblioteczki, wybierz półkę, oceń lub napisz opinię.
Przeczytane
loading
Zapisując się na newsletter zgadzasz się na otrzymywanie informacji z serwisu Lubimyczytac.pl w tym informacji handlowych, oraz informacji dopasowanych do twoich zainteresowań i preferencji. Twój adres email będziemy przetwarzać w celu kierowania do Ciebie treści marketingowych w formie newslettera. Więcej informacji w Polityce Prywatności.
Cytaty z książki
Inne książki autora
więcej książek tego autora
zgłoś błąd zgłoś błąd